Council & Staff

The Hereford Association Council consisting of twelve councillors represents Hereford breeders from all regions of New Zealand. Maintaining the Hereford breed’s strategic position in the beef industry is of paramount importance to the Council. Council elections are held annually, with individual councilors coming up for re-election on a two-year rotational basis. President, Vice-President and Treasurer positions are all two-year terms.

The Hereford Council are always open to approaches from members for advice on many issues.

President

Mr Colin Corney


72 Berquist Road
RD 1
OHAUPO
p: 07 823 6252
e: colraine.herefords@xtra.co.nz


 

Vice President

Mr Gray Pannett


RD 2
ROXBURGH
p: 03 446 6833
e: pannetts@xtra.co.nz

Treasurer

Mr Gray Pannett
RD 2
ROXBURGH
p: 03 446 6833
e: pannetts@xtra.co.nz

 

Councillors

 
 
 
Mr Andrew Russo
75 Mill Road
RD 1, Ohaupo
HAMILTON 
p: 07 8236283
e: andrew_m_russo@hotmail.com
 
Mr Robert Kane
Westholm
RD 1
GORE
p: 03 204 8236
e: westholm@farmside.co.nz
 
Mr Philip Shepherd
1070 Wainui Road
RD 1
KAEO
p: 09 405 0983
e: philip@otengiherefords.co.nz 
 
 
 
Mr Robert Peacock
 
 

1021 Tripp Settlement Road
RD 21
GERALDINE  7991
p: 03 6922893
e: robert@orarigorge.co.nz 
 
Mr Chris Jeffries
Hawkridge Run Ltd,
1412 Domett Road, RD 2
Cheviot 7382
p: 03 319 8585
m: 027 460 8849
e: hawkridge@amuri.net      
 
Mrs Eilieen McWilliam

150 Te Kopi Road, RD 4
Masterton 5884

p: 06 372 7861

m: 027 455 0099

e: mcwilliamae@gmail.com

 

General Manager

Mrs Posy Moody


PO Box 503
FEILDING
p: 06 323 0745
e: manager@herefords.co.nz

Coordinator/Administrator

Mrs Christine Nagel
 
PO Box 503
FEILDING
p: 06 323 0745
e: office@herefords.co.nz

Hereford Prime


 

Laurie Paterson - Chair
C/- NZ Hereford Association
P O Box 503
FEILDING
p: 03 207 2835
e: paterson@farmside.co.nz
 
Natalie Campbell
Hereford Prime Brand Manager
p: 0277 323 448
e:herefordprime@pbbnz.com

NZHA

75 South Street , PO Box 503,
Feilding 4740, New Zealand.
P. +64 6 323 4484
F. +64 6 323 3878
E. office@herefords.co.nz

NZHA Business Partners

Copyright © 2020 NZ Herefords | Designed by BMR Creative | Site built by NYX | Login